Merry Christmas everyone!! We just ate, opened all of our presents, and now everyone has gone home. We are now putting Owen down for bed, and to tell you the truth, today was really great. Dan and I were able to go to coffee this morning (even if we had to cut it short cus of Owen’s impatience lol), then we went home and cooked, got ready for family to come over, and we watched some Christmas movies. We all got some really great gifts, at least I know that Owen and I did! But the most important thing is knowing that everyone had a great time! We had a really yummy feast and watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas (the cartoon version). Owen got a couple of hoodies, some toys, books, movies, a maraca and shaker egg (Santa’s stocking stuffer to Owen), a rocking horse from Grandma, and a gift basket from Santa full of clothes, Disney Sing-a-long tapes, socks, and a toy ring of keys (Owen LOVES to play with our actual keys, so we Santa figured it’d be better for Owen to have his own).

20121225-203613.jpg
Dan opened up a CD for Owen at his credit union and I made a blanket for him. Owen really really loved his blanket 😀 as soon as he saw it and felt it, he started to lay down and curl up close to it. 🙂 That was the best part of Christmas for me! 🙂 I bought the fabric for the blanket at Jo-Ann Fabric and used my new sewing machine to assemble it. It is SUPER soft and I might put a satin trim around it (I have the binding, but can’t decide if I’d/Owen would like it).

20121225-204301.jpg
I got Dan a Magic Bullet (for work), a homemade coupon book, a Starbucks giftcard, and some nice soap from Lush. Dan got me giftcards to Forever 21, H&M, lots of kitchen stuff, a Paula Deen calendar and a Paula Deen notepad (I love Paula Deen LOL!!).

We also made our own Christmas cards too! I took an idea I saw on Pinterest and Dan, Owen and I made them! They turned out real good!

20121225-205711.jpg

We had such a great day and I’m really really pleased with how Owen’s first Christmas turned out! 😀

20121225-205136.jpg

