There are a lot of things to be thankful for in my life 🙂

• I’m getting a job AND I’m able to take Owen with me and still watch and raise him!! 🙂 I’ll be watching two other kids, brothers, and they are 9 months old and 3.5 years old. I already watched them for about 4 hours last Saturday and Dan and I had dinner at their house before that. The parents are super nice and like Owen, so it’s the perfect job for me to have. 🙂

• Our car is working lol…barely.

• Dan and I have really been talking about our future together and I’m just so excited to see where our path leads us. On one hand it’s scary to talk about getting married, buying a house together, and having more kids, but on the other hand it is really exciting because this is what I want. And this is what he says he wants. Before I met Dan I remember wondering when I’d ever meet a guy and if I’d ever get married and have a kid…little did I know that a few years later I’d have two really special guys in my life. 🙂

20121121-172217.jpg

• Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I’m so thankful that we are able to host and have family come over. Plus we are able to cook a lot of yummy foods. It’s really sad to think about all of the families around our city, state, nation, and world that go hungry everyday. The link below is to help curb child hunger in the US, even the smallest donation can help. 🙂
No Kid Hungry

I’m thankful that the majority of my family will be able to all come together (have a happy Thanksgiving in NYC Ben!!!). I’m really happy that Dan got to go over and see his kids yesterday and today. It is really sad to think about the people who don’t have a family to spend the holidays with. Below is a link for Toys For Tots. They help bring new toys to kids all over the US to give them warmth and hope for their future. The link will tell you where there’s a drop off site near you. 🙂
Toys for Tots

Life has been really good to us. Not only do we have our little family that brings us joy daily (for the most part), but we have everyone else – our siblings, parents, kids. We have jobs (mine will start in December) so we can further take care of ourselves and Owen. We have a good home, food, friends, and are able to do fun things like go to coffee on the weekends. There are many things that we gripe about, but when we take a step back we can’t help but be thankful for everything God has given us. 🙂

Happy thanksgiving everyone!!

