This past week has been pretty much the same as last. I’m ready for Thanksgiving and to spend more time with my family. Here are the things I’m thankful for that happened:

β€’ Last Saturday my Dad came over and we went out to dinner with my mom, sister, brother and Dan and Matt. Even tho we left Owen’s bottle at the restaurant, it was still a really nice evening.

β€’ On Monday, Sarah, Nick, Ben and Hallie came over to Portland and ended up having dinner with us. It’s always so nice to see them! I babysat Hallie so the rest of them could see Skyfall and spend the day together, and we (Hallie, Owen, and I) had so much fun! More about that later πŸ˜‰

β€’ Speaking of Skyfall, Dan took Matt and I to go see it and it was so good! My sister, Jasmine, babysat Owen and I’m so thankful that she was able to!! Luckily he wasn’t too much of a boogerface for her haha! πŸ˜‰

β€’ Sarah bought us some really yummy smelling candles that I wanted to get, plus she bought Owen a new cute outfit! Thanks!!

β€’ I’ve been doing the Couch to 5K running program and so far I have accomplished all the way up to week 4, day 1! I’ve never been good at endurance running, but the rate of how much weekly running to do is really making me progress. I know that I’m able to run for longer now, and each day I’m surprising myself with what I’m accomplishing. Anyway, I’m really thankful that I’m able to stick with this and actually do it, so far. I’m definitely not at 5K status yet, but I’m getting there πŸ˜‰

β€’ Our VCR broke :/ so we went to Goodwill to buy another and it just so happened that it was 50% off that day! We for it for only $10! Woohoo! Plus it’s a VCR/DVD combo! Before, we’d always hafta switch the cable whenever we’d go back and forth between the DVD player and VCR, so this is nice that we can just leave it hooked up and not hafta worry about switching the cable all the time. It’s the little things that are making things better for me, lately. πŸ™‚

