Usually when I make a dish I like to follow some sort of recipe as a guide. I’m not too good with figuring out what favors compliment each other, or what ratios to do, so I like to browse at a few recipes just to get an idea. When I make a new dish, especially if someone else will be eating it too, I want to make sure it’ll taste good.

But last Tuesday I stepped out of my comfort zone and threw stuff in the crockpot that I thought would go well together. We had some pork and not much else, and luckily what I came up with turned out well! It’s a little spicy, a little sweet, a little creamy, and a lot of yummy 😉

Spicy Cranberry Mushroom Pork

Ingredients:
1 pound Pork loin
1/4 brown sugar
1 onion, chopped
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can jellied cranberry sauce
A few heaping spoonfuls of chili sauce

Directions:
1. Place the chopped onion evenly on the bottom of the crockpot. Lay the pork on top, and sprinkle the brown sugar evenly on top of the pork and onions.

2. Mix together the cream of mushroom soup (condensed), cranberry sauce, and chili sauce. Pour on top of pork and onions.

3. Cook on high for 6 hours.

