• My brother and some of my friends are on the east coast right now for various reasons and luckily all of them (I think) are doing ok! My brother, Ben, is doing a show in NYC and luckily he still has power and is actually able to walk around outside. He sent me this on Facebook:
“We were stuck inside yesterday so I went through my camera and found that I had these photos.”

20121030-183128.jpg
I’m so glad that he’s alright!

• I wrote this in an earlier post, but I’m so thankful that Dan took work off early in Thursday because I’m all better now!

• Dan is trying a new thing with Owen every night where he’s trying to teach him how to get off of the couch by himself. Owen has such a fun time even tho he’s not quite grasping the concept lol. His giggles and smiles are so cute and such a great way to end the night. 🙂

• I thought I had lost Owen’s 7 month handprint tile but we accidentally left it at Paintpots lol at least we didn’t lose it!

