There are so many inspirations for this smoothie, I’m not sure where to start. All I know is that it’s yummy and I knew that Dan would love it too – and he did!! 😀

Oh, and this makes a warm smoothie. Sounds kinda weird but it’s so good. If you want it cold, add a few ice cubes (about a cup).

Nutty Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

Ingredients:
1/3 Cup dry oatmeal, cooked
1 Banana
3/4 Cup plain or vanilla Greek yogurt (or one individual-sized cup)
2 Tablespoons sweetened shredded coconut
2 Tablespoons peanut butter
Milk to liquify everything*

Directions:
Blend and serve.

* When I’ve used regular yogurt I’ve noticed that I don’t have to add much milk. It also depends on how thick you cook your oatmeal, so just eye it.

When we get vanilla protein powder I want to add a scoop and see how it tastes. It’ll probably be even better! 🙂

