High Five!
Owen can high five now!! He does it when he’s in a good mood and gets a big smile on his face when he does it (usually cus the recipient is happy to get a high five from him lol!).

Sick Mama
Yesterday I randomly woke up with aches all over, a really bad headache (I usually never get headaches!), and Dan said I had a fever too. Since I was feeling terrible, Dan came home super early and watched Owen and took care of me. 🙂 I slept pretty much the entire evening and Dan took complete care of Owen. Then around 1:30 in the morning I finally couldn’t put up with the pain anymore so I took another dose of acetaminophen and Dan very kindly massaged my back! At 1:30 in the morning! Talk about a great guy! I feel a lot better, but still not 100%. I have to give Dan so much thanks cus I know I would still feel terrible if he hadn’t come home. Even just taking care of Owen was a huge help! I think Owen would agree too haha 😉

Ballplayer
Have I ever told you how much Owen loves to play with balls? One of my brothers gave him a foam soccer ball when I was pregnant (cus he was kicking so much lol) and Owen loves to play with it. Not only that, but whenever Dan and I drop him off at the Kids Club he always goes for the balls there, especially the soccer ball. It’s really funny, he’s always playing with them! So we went to the dollar store to see if they had cheap balls and they did! They had three different kinda – a basketball, a football, and a soccer ball. Owen’s favorite? The soccer ball lol I have a feeling he’s gonna wanna play soccer later. 😉

20121026-193427.jpg

