As Paula Deen would say- hey y’all!

Ok, so my friend Emily used to write a “Thankful” post on Sundays. I’ve seen this on a number of other blogs and have been thinking about doing something similar.

Instead of Sundays, I will be posting “Blessings” on Wednesdays. That may seem like an odd day, but the middle of the week is when I always seem to forget everything I’ve learned at church the Sunday prior. This will be a way to sort of keep me in check.

These might be things I’m thankful for that have happened within the past week, or the past day. I’ll usually post about 3 things.

So, here’s the first Blessings post! 🙂

• When I’m holding Owen and he lays his head on my shoulder, usually when he’s sleeping, it is one of the best things in the world. He did that a few times this past week (since he hasn’t been feeling well with his teething). He knows that he’s safe and just wants to cuddle up next to his mama.

• Dan had Monday off from work and we got to spend practically all day together 🙂

• Dan told me that he’s really lucky to be with a woman like me. 🙂 Two days later and I’m still smiling when I think back on him saying that 🙂

