Owen said his first word!!
I am officially saying it because he can repeat it!! Not over and over again like a monkey, but he has said it a few times today!

What was the word?

“Dada”
🙂

This morning at coffee Dan came back to the table after getting his cup of joe and Owen looked right at him and said “Da!” (Yes, with an exclamation point 😉 lol)

We tried over and over again to make him say “Dada” but he wasn’t doin much but smiling. After we moved everything and returned the U-Haul (oh btw, we moved everything today!!) I took a nap and when I woke up Dan showed me what Owen and him were practicing. He was holding Owen in his lap and said “say ‘Dada’!” and Owen said “Dada!” with a huge grin on his face 🙂

He doesn’t say it every time we try to get him to say it, and he definitely isn’t saying it on purpose, but I am marking this down in the books – Saturday, September 29, 2012, Owen said “Dada”! 🙂

20120929-233629.jpg

