I’m so excited! Owen and I have been practicing sitting up and he’s getting really good at it! He is starting to sit up by himself for longer periods of time.

20120725-145207.jpg
When he’s in a good mood he gets a smile on his face like he’s so proud of himself!
He’s definitely not sitting up fully and still tumbles over after awhile, but it’s still exciting that he’s starting to reach another milestone!! It’s so fun to watch him because I’ll set him down on the floor, then after awhile he’ll tumble over and start scooting around. Before, I’d set him in the corner of the couch or have him propped up against me during our play time, and that must’ve really helped! His sister, Sarah, has a 10 month old daughter and told me that using the Boppy pillow helped a lot too! Gosh, I can’t believe she’s already 10 months old?!? And Owen’s already 5 months old?! Time sure does fly when you have a baby you’re having fun. 😉

