I have a confession to make – I’m turning into one of those moms. You know, the mom that has a million mementos, keepsakes and projects for her baby.
We have the tile handprint mosaic we’re making:

20120622-070146.jpg
Then there’s the heart-shaped decorative plate we used for all of our handprints:

20120622-070303.jpg
Then, there’s the photos Dan and I had done when I was pregnant, the memory book (Dan still has his, it’s really cool!!), this blog, and I’m planning on making a photobook/yearbook type of thing that is mainly going to be of him.
You might say I’m going a little overboard, but cut me some slack – he’s my first kid! I’ve never experienced anything like this. He makes me so incredibly happy and I love watching him grow up and learn. Everything’s new for him, and in a way for me too. If I have other kids then I probably won’t have any mementos for them since the wow factor of having a kid (my first kid!) will have worn off LOL 😉
When we came home from the hospital and put his first little outfit (the hospital clothes) away in a drawer, the first thought that popped into my mind was that these clothes would stay boxed up for who knows how long, then one day we’d find them during spring cleaning and donate them to Goodwill.

I did not want that to happen.

This is the very first thing he’s worn – its important! Since I didn’t want it to be stuffed away, forever lost in some box, we came up with the idea of framing it.

20120622-072527.jpg
The frame was only $12 at Michael’s, but keeping the memory of him in his hospital shirt, socks, cap and bracelet will be priceless.

20120622-085549.jpg

