Growing up, my mom used to make tuna casserole for us kids. One day when Dan and I were figuring out something to make for dinner, I looked in the cupboard, saw the gazillion cans of tuna we have and decided to create my own casserole. Not knowing exactly how my mom made it, I used what we had on hand and improvised.

Tuna Casserole

Ingredients
3 cans of tuna
3 eggs
1 C crackers
1/3 C sour cream or mayonnaise
1 C chopped broccoli
1 C chopped cauliflower
1/2 of an onion
Pepper to taste
Cheddar cheese

*Add any veggies you want, and as much or little too. If you want the casserole to be more moist, add a little water from the canned tuna.

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 375°.
2. Mix all ingredients together except the cheddar cheese.
3. Pour mixture into a casserole dish and bake for 45 minutes.
4. Take casserole out of oven and layer cheese on top. Bake for another 5 minutes, or until the cheese has melted.

**Dan and I like the top of ours to be a bit crunchy and the middle to be a little moist, but if you’d prefer the entire casserole to be cooked evenly throughout, then cook for 45 minutes at 350°.

Enjoy!

