Well, Owen’s in bed asleep and I’m about to be snoozin’ soon too. Today was exhausting! I cleaned pretty much the entire day, and I also re-homed my dog Maisy. She was such a sweet girl and I already miss her like crazy, but I know she’ll get the attention and affection she deserves with her new mommy. It really was the best thing I could do for her. Here’s the backstory about her – I’ve had her for a few years now (since August 31st, 2008) and rescued her from this family that was basically using her to make puppies (to sell). She was in pretty bad shape when I first got her. Fleas, an umbilical hernia, ear infections in both ears, had to have 7 teeth removed and needed to get spayed, oh and also needed all her shots. When she was ready to go home after getting spayed and having some teeth extracted, they handed her to me like a newborn. In fact, it was almost exactly the same way. Maisy was out of it, but she looked happy to see me. I think it was that moment when she really trusted me. From that moment on she just seemed different, more relaxed. She needed someone to take care of her and luckily I was able to at that time. Now she needs someone to take better care of her and now her new mama will be able to. I remember the day I went with my dad to go meet her. She whimpered a little as we drove away from her previous owner. I wonder if she did that today as this new girl left with her… :*(

20120530-222322.jpg

20120530-222422.jpg

20120530-222522.jpg

But, this blog is about Owen. Yesterday he started rolling over!! He did it all afternoon! We took a video but I can’t figure out how to post it on here for free (lol I’m cheap), so here’s a pic of him rolling over. I know, not as amazing, but still just as cute 😉

20120530-220255.jpg

